The Agents

Sex Slaves



One thing that can be said about The Agents is that they pay homage to tradition. Whether it's their name, logo or sound, The Agents give respect to their roots. Jason (vocals, guitar, ) and Dawn (trumpet, bg. vocals) formed The Agents in February 1995. The name came from Jason's dad's former band; the original Agents were a Surf Rock, Soul, R&B band in the 60's. Jason thought it was fitting to continue the family tradition with his band.

The Agents' debut full-length CD on Radical Records, entitled For All The Massive is a grand mixture of Traditional Ska, Reggae, Swing and Surf. The eight members of The Agents bring a special mixture of styles to their sound; very rich, moving, and catchy as hell. One never knows where a song might go, in fact the band doesn't either since they change lyrics, horn lines and guitar solos as the mood hits.

The Agents logo proudly displays the skyline of Providence, Rhode Island, where the band is from. "The small town with the big sound" is how The Agents like to think of their hometown. In fact, several songs deal with living in the city: "98" tells the story of interesting bus rides on the 98 bus line and "Franco's" is a homage to a local pizzeria where Jason works; "Fatty" calls out a past drummer who reaped more than he sowed from the band, "Gratidao" spins the tale of Jason's family history, and "Body Snatchers" says a prayer for those friends who drift out of our lives. Guest artists on the album include Vinny Nobile (Pilfers) and Trisha Verdolino (Metro Stylee).

Due to their diversity and huge local fan base, The Agents have had the opportunity to play with a variety of bands, including: The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, The Specials, The Amazing Royal Crowns, Pilfers, The Toasters, Inspecter 7, Dance Hall Crashers, Mephiskapheles, Bim Skala Bim, Skinnerbox, Stubborn All-Stars and more.

Jason Dalomba - Guitar, Vocals
Dawn Hamel - Trumpet
Frank Moniz - Tenor Sax, Guitar, B3 Organ
Kris Branko - Drums
Jay Medieros - Bass
Jesse Blair - Guitar


Andy Gannon - Bass, Acoustic Bass
Joe McDermott - Baritone Sax
Bob Santagata - Drums
Keith Cronin - Percussion


For All The Masssive - Rad 70022

1. Superhero
2. Hello
3. Gråtidao
4. Scully
5. Afternoon At Franco's
6. Two Men Gone
7. Bridge To Nowhere
8. Come My Way
9. Fall River
10. Invastion Of The Body Snatchers
11. DaLomba (The Forbidden Dance)
12. Fatty



401 - Rad 70034

1. Long Time
2. Sally Brown
3. Non Stop
4. Everynight
5. Good Foot
6. New Strategy
7. The 98
8. 420
9. I Don't Wanna
10. Incident At Francos
11. Comin Ta Get Ya

| Bands | Tours | Catalog | Press | Media | About | Links | Contact
©2006 Radical Records LLC.