Sex Slaves


Speedealer originally formed in 1994 in Lubbock, TX, under the name REO Speedealer. When REO Speedwagon served the band a cease-and-desist order on their moniker, they shortened their name to Speedealer. In 1998, the band released their debut, self-titled album on Royalty Records. The following year, the hard rocking foursome -- made up of singer/guitarist Jeff Hirshberg, bassist Rodney Skelton, drummer Harden Harrison, and guitarist Eric Schmidt -- released their follow-up record, Here Comes Death, on the same label. Royalty Records went bankrupt soon after the band's second release, leaving Speedealer to their own devices for exposure. Label-less and musically driven, they played 309 shows in 1999 to stay in the public eye, pairing up with such like-minded, aggressive rockers as Zeke, Fu Manchu, Neurosis, and GWAR. Speedealer's efforts finally paid off when Palm Records A&R man Michael Alago (who signed Metallica to Elektra and White Zombie to Geffen) contracted the band to his label. Palm Records re-released Here Comes Death in 2000, and Second Sight in 2002.

-Jennifer Maerz, All Music Guide

"A fire-breathing live album from long-burning Texas tornados SPEEDEALER. Recorded at CBGB's in New York on July 4th, 2003, the band is in top form as they unleash seventeen songs of wailing Lone Star rock'n'roll madness.S"

[1994 - ?]

Harden harrison - Drums, Vocals
Eric Schmidt - Guitar, Vocals
Jeff Hirshberg - Guitar, Voclas
Casey Orr - Bass, Vocals


Burned Alive - Rad 70040

1 Hit It And Run
2 All The Things
3 You Lose, I Win
4 Gotterdammerung
5 Rock And Roll
6 Macchinations
8 Second Sight
9 Sasparilla
10 Cream #1
11 Absinthe
12 Bleed
13 Kill Myself
14 On My Way
15 Fractured
16 Pigfucker
17 Drink Me Dead


| Bands | Tours | Catalog | Press | Media | About | Links | Contact
©2006 Radical Records LLC.